Friday, January 18, 2013

Arlin Godwin - The Vault (Free Download)

The 31 track retrospective collection THE VAULT is now available.

These tracks go back decades. Some have been previously released. Some have not. They were recorded on a wide variety of equipment from half-inch 8 channel multitrack decks to 24 channel recorders to pure computer recording on SONAR with no tape. Some of them were mastered to 2 track reel to reel tape decades ago. Some were mastered to Digital Audio Tapes. The more recent tracks were mastered to computer hard drives. They were recorded in a variety of locations all over Washington, DC.

THE VAULT is entirely the work of Arlin Godwin.
No other musicians or producers were involved on any tracks.

These songs were created between the years 1988 to 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment